The Basic Soul Show, hosted by Simon Harrison

Playlist: 01/08/16

John Coltrane & Wilbur Harden - Gold Coast [Savoy Jazz]
Milt Jackson & Count Basie & The Big Band - Blues For Joe Turner [Pablo]
Roberta Flack - Reverend Lee [Atlantic]
Crusaders - Mr Cool [MCA]
Nick Waterhouse - It's Time [Innovative Leisure]
The Mighty Sceptres - Shy As A Butterfly (Kenny Dope Extended Mix) [Ubiquity]
Sad City - Smoke [Meda Fury/Emotional Response]
Sorceress - I Wait For You (Fulgeance Edit) [First Word]
Gee-O - Distant Roots
Anchorsong - Ceremony [Tru Thoughts]
LMYE - Manhattan [Idle Hands]
Pitto - Crossed Fingers [Virgin Records Germany/Sonar Kollektiv]
Stee Downes - Life [Sonar Kollektiv]
Denilen - Mirrors [Whirling Wolf]
Recloose - Sidewalks [Aus Music]
The Black 80s - Trembling [Sonar Kollektiv]
Shuya Okino feat. Navasha Daya - Still In Love [Soul Heaven]
Deep Tenor City feat. Antonio Ocasio - The Present [BBE]
Basil & Rogers - Flavie And The Wolf [Forest Jams]
Brass Construction - We [United Artists Music]
Nite-Liters - K-Gee [RCA Victor]